Liquid Alternatives

MPI Webcast Series: May 23-24, 2018

Understanding Their Role in Volatile Markets

Higher volatility and growing concern over an equity market downturn has investors increasingly focused on equity market diversification.

In fact, Q1 volatility prompted nearly half (42.1%) of investors to adjust their equity market outlook, according to an industry survey conducted by BarclayHedge and MPI. Those concerns were echoed in a recent report by Wilshire Associates, which tracked liquid alternative inflows for the first quarter at nearly $12 billion.

Please join us for a webcast that will discuss the impact of higher volatility on investor portfolios and what role liquid alternatives can play as a diversifier.

In this webcast, we will discuss:

Speakers:

  • Sol Waksman, President, BarclayHedge
  • Rohtas Handa, EVP, Head of Institutional Solutions, MPI

Webcast Dates:

  • Wed., May 23, at 7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 3pm BST
  • Thurs., May 24, at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 6pm BST





Please indicate which session you plan to attend.

[recaptcha]
Fields to complete: